Metro News Politics

APC LG Primaries: Winners Emerge as Kendoo Sweeps all Wards in Oshodi

By Amidu Arije

Winners have emerged in the All Progressives Congress (APC) local government primary elections for chairmanship and councillorship positions in Oshodi/Isolo local government.

The results announced across the seven wards put the chairmanship aspirant, Hon Kehinde Al-Moroof Oloyede, has won all the seven wards in the party’s primary election held on Saturday.

From the results gathered from all the wards, Oloyede won with wide margins.

The Bliss News gathered that though the result has not been declared officially by the party’s state secretariat, Oloyede coasts home all the wards results.

When officially announced, Oloyede will become the flag bearer of the APC in the forthcoming Lagos State local government elections.

Winners have also emerged among the councillorship aspirants in the party primaries in Oshodi-Isolo local government elections.

Below are the results from each of the wards.
Ward E1 Shogunle

Mustapha Femi Wasiu 548 votes

Kehinde Al Moroof Oloyede 537 (winner)
Atewogboye Adebanji 05
Ismail Badmus 05

Oluyeye Ward
Obasa Rasheed (winner)
Ishola Idowu Adelana
Dele Ogundipe 8 votes
Ismail Badmus 9
Yusuf Adesanya 2
Adebanji Atewogboye 54
Kehinde Al-Moroof Oloyede 366 (winner)

Ward D3 Mafoluku
Ifedapo Olowe 26
Kemi Oladunjoye 29
Dasola Bukky Lawal 20
Rahman Ayuba 10
Abayomi Kazeem 460 (winner)

Daisi Oso 9
Ogundipe 8
Abiodun Ogundimu 1
Yusuf 10
Atewogboye 33
Ismail Badmus 31
Kehinde Al-Moroof Oloyede 446 (winner)

Afariogun ward
Faluade Wasiu 501 (winner)
Olawale Oriade 36
Rasak M.O 43

Kehinde Al-Moroof Oloyede 543 (winner)
Ismail Badmus 8
Yusuf Adesanya 2
Idowu Muritala Williams 1
Atewogboye Adebanji 12

Ewutuntun Ward
Adegboyega Rashidat 4
Akinbiyi Yusuf 8
Jaiyesimi Seyi 11
Habeeb Ola 113
Adeaga Ige Alabi 282 (winner)

Atewogboye Adebanji 60
Dele Ogundipe 34
Ismail Badmus 10
Kehinde Al-Moroof Oloyede 309 (winner)

Ogunoloko ward
Lion Murphy Yusuf 43
Olamilekan Obafemi 93
Khadija Jimoh 236 (winner)

Abiodun Ogundimu 1
Yusuf Adesanya 5
Dele Ogundipe 6
Riliwan Adegboyega 23
Atewogboye 56
Ismail Badmus 74
Kehinde Al-Moroof Oloyede 217 (winner)

Igbehinadun ward
Sikiru Bello 38
Dele Tomori 67
Azeez Jaiyeola 520 (winner)

Yusuf Adesanya 1
Daisi Oso 1
Ogundipe 4
Ismail Badmus 36
Atewogboye 38
Riliwan Adegboyega 8
Kehinde Al-Moroof Oloyede 543 (winner)

The Bliss
Your No 1 Shop for relevant and updated news