Metro News Politics

Ikorodu North LCDA Council Chair, Banjo, Inaugurates Legislative Arm

The Executive Chairman, Ikorodu North local council development area, Hon. Adeola Adebisi Banjo, has inaugurated the legislative arm the council.

Banjo while inaugurating the lawmakers at the Council Secretariat, Isiwu, urged the Councillors to live up to expectations by bringing on board useful ideas and enacting by-laws capable of developing and doubling the dividends of democracy to the delight of people.

The oath of office was however administered by the Council’s Legal Officer, Barrister Tolani Tom Jones alongside his learned colleagues, Barristers Olajide Idowu and Monsurat Ayeni.

Banjo who won the second term election as the Ikorodu North local council development chairman appreciated the eminent personalities present at the occasion. He solicited their supports and cooperation at all times. In his words,

He said, “We rode on the back of giants to achieve this victory so as we make intentional efforts to deliver on these mandates, please travel the journey with us.”

At the end of the inauguration, an election by the legislators brought in Hon. Ayo Abiodun Adekoya from Ward B3, Isiwu, as the Leader of the House; Hon. Niran. Babatunde Adeyemi- Deputy Leader, Ward E3, Agbala; Hon. Aderoju Balikees Ibrahim from Ward E4, Olorunda; Majority Leader; Hon. Abimbola Adaramola – Ward E1 Odongunyan–Chief Whip and Hon. Olakanmi Tijani – member.

In attendance are wives of the chairman, Mrs. Adebisi Banjo, Mrs. Folashade Banjo, Hon. Akibu Adewunmi, former chairman of Ikorodu Local Government, Hon.Iyiola Abiodun APC LGA Party Chairman, All former Chairmen of Ikorodu North LCDA, starting from Hon. Adekunle Festus, Hon. Muyideen Dideola Jokomba, Otunba Olasunkanmi Tijani, Alh. Sukurat Adewunmi Oke Owo- immediate past Sole Administrator of Ikorodu North and the Management Team.

Other notable Apex Leaders who also graced the occasion are Alhaji Oduga, Alhaji Fayas, Alhaja Toyin Salau, Alhaji Jimoh Odidi, Chief Muyideen Kilani-Baale Rofo, Chief Saheed Ogbara-Baale Idafah Ajeregun, Chief S.K Olowu-Olisa Solu, Alashe, all the respective Ward leaders, Chief Imam of Isiwu, Shehu Olakunle Raji, CAN President, Rev. Olabisi Adejare, Elder Oboh, Mrs Eunice Enakewe (South South Reps) BabaOja Ikorodu North, Alh. Were Ishola, Chairman, Lagos State Road Transport- Alh. Sulaiman Onabanjo Ajisakin and other party supporters too numerous to mention.

The Bliss
Your No 1 Shop for relevant and updated news