Metro News Politics

Oshodi/Isolo LG APC Set Up 15-Man Reconciliation Committee

By Amidu Arije

In its efforts to reunite aggrieved party members especially aspirants on the just concluded primary of the All Progressives Congress, Oshodi/Isolo local government, the party has set up a 15- man reconciliation committee.

The committee was set up on behalf the party chairman, Alhaji Kasali Olamide at the party’s secretariat on Monday by the acting Chairman of the party, Hon Saheed Animashaun.

A former chairman of Oshodi/Isolo local government, Prince Samuel Aina is the chairman of the committee, while Mr Ezekiel Salako was appointed the Secretary.

Hon Animashaun handling over inauguration document to Prince Aina

As part of the committee’s responsibility, Animashaun said it is to ensure all aspirants and other aggrieved members of the party are reconciled and reunited within two weeks of setting g up the committee.

“I, on b behalf of the party chairman, inaugurate this committee. Your primary responsibility is to ensure aggrieved aspirants and other party members are reunited.
The committee has two weeks to complete its responsibility,” he said.

In his response on behalf of other members of the committee, Aina assured the party of a committed and dedicated mind in carrying out the responsibility of the committee.

“We thanked the party for finding us capable to reunite aggrieved members of our great party in Oshodi, we will with our heart, carry out this responsibility diligently and ensure all aggrieved members of the party are reunited because APC is one big united family,”.

Other members of the Committee are Alhaji MK Subair, Alhaja Aishat Farouk Alade, Evangelist Femi Ayodele, Alhaji Ololade Olowookere, Alhaji Sabitu Shitu, MF Ogundimu, and Alhaji Jimoh Adebayo.

And others are Alhaji Nurudeen Alao Adaramaja, Mr Balogun Agidi, Alhaji M K Subair, Prince M Obidairo, Hon Tunde Igbekale, Hon Lanre Ayinla and Mr Waheed Salaudeen.

The Bliss
Your No 1 Shop for relevant and updated news