Metro News

Oshodi/Isolo LG boss emerges apex leader of Justice Forum of APC caucus

By Amidu Arije

A caucus of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Justice Forum, in Oshodi/Isolo Local government area of Lagos has unanimously endorsed the appointment of the council chairman, Hon Bolaji Muse Ariyoh, as its apex leader.

The appointment of Ariyoh which was orchestrated by the death of his late mother, Alhaja Modupeola Shakirah who was the apex leader up until her death.

Leaders of the caucus as disclosed met at an emergency meeting last Saturday at Seinde Calisto to fill the vacuum of leadership left by the late Alhaja Shakirah.

In a statement made available to our reporter, by Hon Saheed Animashaun, who presided over the meeting, the late Alhaja Shakirah left a big vacuum which need to be filled for an effective operation and coordination of the forum.

“After much deliberation on the challenges facing the group especially the recent catastrophe that bedeviled the group and the party at large occasioned by the demise of Alhaja Modupeola Shakirat, our able, visionary and performing chairman was unanimously elected as the new leader of the group.

“Though the group is still in a state of bereaved with the passing on of our leader. we can’t continue to live in self-denial, hence, there is a need for repositioning of the group for smooth and effective operation through which necessitated the new leadership formation”, Animashaun said.

According to the group, Ariyoh had initially rejected the position but through much pressure and persuasion he accepted to lead the group and appreciated them for the opportunity given to him to serve.

Ariyoh promised to operate an all inclusive government, as every member would be carried along in the activities of the group.

Among the leaders present at the meeting are State Auditor of the APC, Elder Wale Ariyibi, Rev. Sam Ogedengbe, Alhaji R.A Awosanya, Vice Chairman, Oshodi/Isolo local government, Hon. Daisi Osho, Hon. Dawood Olajobi, Prince M.Obidairo, Hon. M.O Rasaq , Hon. Dupe Ogundeyi, Chief Mrs.Majekodunmi aka.Iya Oyo, the chairmen of Ewu, Afariogun and Mafoluku ward, Mr. Kolawole Salami, Mr. Hamed Ganikale and Alfa Kadiri Shittu.

Others are Hon. Councilors, APC LGA Vice chairman, Hon. Animashaun Saheed, Hon. Comr. Rafael Oluwatosin, APC LGA Secretary, APC Auditor, Hon. Yusuf Adesanya, APC LGA Woman leader, Mrs. Dupe Adebayo, APC Youth leader, Comr. Rahman Ayuba and many more.

The Bliss
Your No 1 Shop for relevant and updated news